IV Workshop of Gravitation and Cosmology  


Natal – RN – Brazil, 19–20 December, 2019


19/12/2019 – SECTIONS

MORNING: Chairman – Nilza Pires (DFTE-UFRN)

08h30 – 09h00 – Opening Section: Rubens M. do Nascimento (Research
Pro-Rector – UFRN), Douglas do Nascimento Silva (Director of the ECT-
UFRN), José Ademir Sales Lima (Coordinator, USP)

09h00 – 09h50 – Luís Carlos Bassalo Crispino (UFPA): From the
Intramercurial Planet Hypothesis  to General Relativity

10h00 – 10h30 – Coffee Break e Poster Section

10h30 – 11h00 – Rafael Costa Nunes (INPE):  Testing Gravity with
Gravitational Waves

11h00 – 11h30 – Francisco Edson da Silva (ECT-UFRN): Gravitational
Waves and Habitable Zone

11h30 – 12h00 – João Vital da Cunha (ECT-UFRN): Constraining Radial
Velocities of Gravitational Waves from Pulsars

AFTERNOON: Chairman – Carlos Eduardo Pellicer (ECT – UFRN)

14h30 – 15h20 – Leandro Ibiapina (ECTUFRN): Effective Field Theory for Quantum Gravity

15h30 – 16h00 – Janilo Santos: Cosmology with Tachyonic Fields

16h00 – 16h45 – Coffee Break and Poster Section

16h45hs – 17h15 – Leo Gouvêa de Medeiros (ECT-UFRN):: Higher – Order Modified Starobinsky Inflation

17h15 – 17h45 – Rose Clívia Santos (UNIFESP): The 4th Nobel Prize in
Cosmology – James Peebles (2019)



20/12/2019 – SECTIONS

MORNING: Chairman – João Maria da Silva (CFP – UFCG)

08h30 – 09h20 – José Ademir Sales Lima (IAG-USP): Light Deflexion and
Gravitational Lensing: Post-Sobral Development


09h30 – 10h00 – Official Picture, Coffee Break and Poster Section


10h00 – 10h30 – Germán Lugones (UFABC): Extended Dynamic Stability
in Quark-Hadron Hybrid Stars and Some Astrophysical Consequences


10h30 – 11h00 – Carlos Eduardo Pellicer (ECT – UFRN): Vectorial and
Spinorial Perturbations in Galileon Black Holes: Quasinormal,
Quasiresonant Modes and Stability


11h00 – 11h30 – Leonardo Andrade de Almeida (UERN): Exoplanet discovery by gravitational microlensing


11h30–12h00 – George Zilioti (UFABC) – Extended Metastable Dark


AFTERNOON: Chairman – Leo Gouvêa de Medeiros (ECT-UFRN)


14h30 – 15h20 – Marcelo José Rebouças (CBPF): Topologically Induced
Stochastic Motions


15h30 – 16h00 – Girval Pordeus da Silva (DFTE-UFRN) – Theoretical
Foundations on the Reduced Relativistic Gas in the Cosmological
Perturbed Context


16h00 – 16h30 – Coffee Break and Poster Section


16h30 – 17h00 – Pedro Eleutério de Almeida (IAG-USP): K – Essence and
Decaying Vacuum Cosmology


17h00 – 17h30 – José Fernando Jesus (UNESP-ITAPEVA): Gaussian
Processes Estimation of Transition Redshifts


17h30 – 18h30 – Round Table and Closing Section


Chairman – Francisco Edson da Silva (ECT-UFRN)

Open Problems in the Interface uniting Astrophysics,
Cosmology, Gravitation and Particle Physics: Crispino (UFPA),
Marcelo (CBPF), Valdir (UFPB), Ademir (USP). Five minutes for
each lecturer followed by questions/comments from audience.

All talks will be presented at Room 4 (1st Floor)
Escola de Ciências e Tecnologia (ECT)
Campus Universitário – UFRN – Lagoa Nova